UAS Master Plan Implementation Committee



Meeting Agenda

Monday, March 10, 2014 1:30–3:30 pm Chancellor's Conference Room

- 1. Introductions
- 2. Review of committee charge
- 3. Goals for the Spring
- 4. Introduction to UAS 2012 Master Plan
- 5. Update on CBJ Auke Bay Planning
- 6. Discuss April and May meeting schedule

UAS Master Plan Implementation Committee



Committee Charge

The responsibility of this committee is to make recommendations to the Chancellor about implementation and updating of the UAS Juneau Campus Master Plan. To fulfill this responsibility, the committee must consult regularly with governance organizations, Facilities Services, user groups, and other stakeholders. Committee members have the responsibility to communicate regularly about committee work with the broader UAS community.

- This group is primarily focused on the Juneau campus; however, it is expected that similar
 groups meet on the Ketchikan and Sitka campuses. The collective efforts of all groups
 contribute to the annual updating of the regional master plan.
- The focus of this group is strategic. Individual projects are guided by project-specific stakeholder groups.

The committee meets monthly and is specifically charged with the following:

- 1. Promote meaningful participation by appropriate university governance groups in the implementation of the UAS Master Plan.
- 2. Provide overall advice to UAS leadership about implementation of the UAS Master Plan.
- 3. Annually review of the UAS Master Plan and propose revisions as appropriate.
- 4. Serve as a vehicle for ongoing communication about current and planned master plan related projects with committee members taking an active role in communicating with their stakeholder groups.
- 5. Promote transparency and accountability in Master Plan implementation processes, and assist with communication about the plan implementation to the broader university community.

This committee is co-chaired by the Vice Chancellor for Administrative services and a member of Faculty Senate.

Committee members are appointed by the Chancellor. The Committee is advisory to the Chancellor and Executive Cabinet.

2014 COMMITTEE COMPOSITION:

- Kevin Krein, Faculty Senate (co-chair)
- Michael Ciri, VC Admin (co-chair)
- TDB, Faculty Senate
- Keith Gerken, Director of Facilities
- Peter Sommers, Staff Council
- Dayna Mackie, Staff Council

- Jarmyn Kramlich, Student Government
- Richard Caulfield, Provost
- Marsha Sousa, Academic Dean
- Joseph Nelson, VC Student Services
- Eric Scott, Director of Campus Life
- Jonathan Lange, at large member